Users get confused at our documentation and think Tails does not delete images at all
The phrasing at https://tails.boum.org/support/known_issues/#video-memory has made a lot of users get scared lately, thinking that images are not deleted in Tails.
Maybe we could rephrase it in a way that people that is not so technical understands it?
Tails doesn’t erase the video memory yet. When one uses Tails, then restarts the computer into another operating system, that other operating system can see what has been displayed on the screen within Tails.
Shutting down the computer completely, instead of restarting it, might allow the video memory to empty itself.
- Blocks #16711 (closed)