Automatically save KeePassX database after every change by default
By default, KeePassX doesn’t save changes (including new password entries) until the database is saved by the user. If KeePassX is closed with unsaved changes, it asks the user if should save the changes before closing.
Because Tails’ shutdown immediately kills all running applications and doesn’t halt for the “Save modified file?” dialog, I propose that we add this option to the KeePassX settings file by default. While automatically saving changes might sound dangerous, because it could save accidental changes, I don’t think this would be a problem because KeePassX creates backup entries after each change by default (in the “Backup” group).
We also modify other settings in the KeePassX settings file, see
I would prepare a patch if you think this feature is desirable.